BaccOff Reviews

Reviews of the various products and flavors from smokeless alternative manufacturer BaccOff.

Baccoff Original Wintergreen Rough Cut Feature

KillTheCan.org Member Reviews

elkhills says…

Not bad, tried Wintergreen, Wintergreen Max (or something like that) and Mint. Its a fine cut w/ less sugar than Smokey Mtn. This is my second favorite so far.

rjc says…

Straight is tastes just like Cope to me. Wintergreen tastes just like Skoal. Both are little on the salty side. The pack is not very good as the consistency is granular. Product floats a lot.

TrojanScott says…

Someone in here liked it best, I found I liked it least of all. I think it’s because of the consistency of it. It’s like little beads of clay crap. The taste is marginal. I also didn’t like that I needed to order 6 cans of it to get it shipped! The straight stuff was probably the best. The wintergreen was so bad I threw it out. Cleaning up after dipping BaccOff is a little better than the other brands, because the beads are easy to just wash out, spit out, whatever. Imagine having a mouth full of miniature pebbles in your mouth. Kinda pointless, but easy to spit out with a little work.

  • Taste: C (only because the Straight is Okay..)
  • Consistency: F
  • Clean up: B
  • Spit factor: C-
  • OVERALL: D+

Related Info

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

18 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jcoastal
Jcoastal
5 days ago

Just picked up some baccoff rough cut wintergreen and at first look it already looks more like the real stuff and the feel and taste pretty good for what it is closer than smokey mountain but short of buying the real stuff you won’t find anything closer in my opinion than baccoff.

Justin
Justin
9 months ago

Not bad! Only just tried the wintergreen. A little dry but for the healthier option and distraction it’s a good product. The flavor is pretty good too.

Lynn B Spence
Lynn B Spence
1 year ago

I ordered Rough cut mint and fine cut original; to date and I been chewing since 1982, this is the worst alternative dip I have tried. The brand that I have been using is no longer shipping to Australia so I gave it a try. Both pack fine but two problems are with the dryness, not much juice and lack of flavor, I cannot understand how the ratings are so good, Im just trying to get through my 10 sleeves and go back to one of the other two I know and trust, though I would try something different and the reviews sold me but the product let me down.

Cold Black Coffee
Cold Black Coffee
2 years ago

My samples were delivered earlier today. The loose wintergreen samples have all had pronounced baking soda and/or salt tastes, and the pouch had a bunch of brown liquid in its foil package (though it tastes better than the loose varieties). The energized original had a foul chemical undertone and burned like a SOB, and the natural had no flavor at all. On the plus side, mint fans should enjoy that flavor, the samples are pretty generously sized (unless you crack open a new can every other time you take a dip), they shipped quickly, and the small packs allowed me to confirm that pouches are the best option for me. Hopefully one of the remaining varieties will float my boat better.

Cold Black Coffee
Cold Black Coffee
2 years ago

My samples are now gone. Caramel coffee and mint were okay; the rest were awful. Most of them had no flavor, lost their flavor too quickly, or had unpleasant undertones. If the flavors lasted longer and the salt content was significantly reduced, I’d try Bacc-Off again. Based on the samples I received, I cannot in good conscience recommended it. But I commend the company for offering such a sampler; I’d like to see more companies offer single serving samplers of their entire product line.

Brian
Brian
2 years ago

Don’t order this product thinking it will arrive when expected. I ordered the the sample pack and it took 23 days to arrive when I was advised it takes 7-10 days. When the package arrived it was opened, the packets were all disheveled inside and it appeared at least one packet had been opened. The company did not respond to my concerns.

David
David
2 years ago

I made a substantial purchase after trying the test packages. I focused on pouches, because the cuts were not what I was used to using with tobacco. The flavors I chose were classic natural, peach, and mint. Classic natural lives up to it’s billing as the closest flavor to Grizzly Straight, but know going in that it is a taste change. I am thoroughly enjoying the products and have been tobacco free for 2 weeks. I only have 1 area that I am not satisfied with and that is the pouch edges and sealed areas. There either needs to be more product in the pouches, or the pouches need to be better trimmed. I trim every pouch before putting it in my gum line for comfort reasons. Other than that, many thanks for the product.

Robert Prescott
Robert Prescott
2 years ago

hello ive been a chewer scents I was a kid and quit the other day cold turkey. I find myself missing the taste. so I got some baccoff original fine cut. they it was the clopsest to grizzly sniff or cope sniff. I cant even put it in my lip it like putting soap in my mouth. its nothing like the real thing. I feel like I masted my money.

David Flatbush
David Flatbush
2 years ago

I have used regular dip and chew for several years. My son-in-law told me about Bacc-Off. I ordered a sample pack of the coffee dip. The flavor I like the most was the Pouches of Caramel flavored coffee. I just received my first order of 12 cans. Thank you for making this product. My wife has been after me to quit the tobacco for sometime. She is happy that I have chosen your product to aid in quitting tobacco.

Andrew
Andrew
4 years ago

Good alternative, smells just like the real thing. Pouches are actually similar in size to real pouches, which is rare for these alternative companies. Taste is pretty good. Spitability is not there. Had to work pretty hard to come up with spit. Also leaves your mouth with a weird aftertaste/feeling. Like your mouth is dehydrated. Smokey Mountain is the best Long Cut alternative, this may be the best we will get for a pouch alternative.

john kern
john kern
5 years ago

I was a Copenhagen then Grizzly snuff chewer for 30 yrs. Finally had the balls to quit. I switched to Smokey Mountain Classic. I’m still missing that Copenhagen taste. Any ideas?? Plus my Dentist told me to try and find a brand that is sugar free. Kinda at a crossroads. Any advice will be appreciated.

Tamara Mclain
5 years ago

I have tried the apple pouches but like the dip without the pouch. When i took the dip out of the pouch I couldn’t believe that there was only a small amount of dip there. So maybe you can consider making the apple without pouches and actually give me some dip that will last longer than 3 dips?

Russ
Russ
5 years ago

Just got to 5 month mark, saving a tonne of money being that I’m from Canada. Straight and W Green only ones I don’t mind, wish they had something that smelled and tasted like Cope

joshhogan73
5 years ago

Had to ask myself how long I could chew and swallow Copenhagen pouches until it killed me? How weak willed and selfish could I be? I ordered baccoff pouches almost a year ago and they sat in my drawer un touched. I quit cold turkey and man was I volatile and probably capable of horrific things. I remembered the baccoff in my drawer and tried it. The pouches were still fresh and the taste helped and continues to help me tremendously. To all of you giving hoity toiyty reviews about how it isn’t perfect or doesn’t satisfy like the real thing. Do yourself a favor and just fuck off mate.

Christopher Sanders
Christopher Sanders
6 years ago

Wish they would rework their straight flavor, it has great consistency but there is a bad chemical taste that comes and goes throughout, I like the initial flavor but that chemical flavor and smell is awful

Dan
Dan
7 years ago

I tried both wintergreen flavors and the mocha. Did not like them at all, flavor just not there.

Tony
Tony
7 years ago

Yeah folks, I have to say the pouch Wintergreen isn’t great. Kudos’ for the effort, but Smokey Mountain’s wintergreen (or peppermint) pouches have a longer lasting taste, even it really doesn’t taste like dip. This one is weak unfortunately. I’m only trying the pouches. Wish I could report better news…especially since I bought four tins!

Back to top button
18
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x